The Explorer menu

New

In the dropdown header New, you can create new folders and diagrams. The new folder will appear at the location that is currently open in the Explorer. If you choose to create a new diagram, a blank canvas on which you can model the kind of diagram you selected will open in the Editor in a new tab. The menu item QuickModel opens a new BPMN 2.0 diagram in the QuickModel application.

The drop-down header'new'.

Edit

Here, you can open the Editor or the QuickModel application to edit diagrams, simulate BPMN and DMN diagrams and test DMN diagrams. To gain an overview of activities about a specific diagram you can display comments on diagrams in Collaboration Hub and compare versions of diagrams. The folder content currently displayed in the Explorer can be moved, copied and deleted and renamed. Also, BPMN 1.2 diagrams can be migrated to the newer BPMN 2.0 format.

The drop-down header'edit'.

Import/Export

You can import and export files into and from Signavio Process Manager. This means you are able to upload files to your Signavio workspace and also download diagrams from your workspace onto your computer in different formats, for example to print them or send them by email to a colleague.

The drop-down header'Import/export'.

Reporting

The Reporting menu items let you create different kinds of reports about diagrams. This enables business users to analyze their process hierarchy offline in formats decision makers and analysts without BPMN modeling experience are already familiar with.

The drop-down header'Reporting'.

Share

In the Share menu you can share diagrams in your Shared Documents folder in a number of ways with colleagues and also publish diagrams to Collaboration Hub.

The drop-down header 'Share'.

Approval workflows

Approval workflows are evaluating processes that diagrams have to go through before they are automatically published to Collaboration Hub. Here, you can both start approval workflows as well as edit published diagrams. Approval workflows are managed and executed in Workflow Accelerator. If you are interested in further functionalities of Workflow Accelerator, you can get more information under https://www.signavio.com/products/workflow-accelerator/.

Note

To use approval workflows in the On Premise Edition, the Workflow Accelerator application will have to be installed alongside Process Manager on your server.

Invitations to comment/edit

The second section of the menu lets you invite modelers to edit, and Collaboration Hub users and external stakeholders to comment on diagrams.

Invite to comment

You can invite any person whose email address you know to comment on a diagram. They will receive an email with a link that leads directly to the corresponding diagram in the commenting view. Unregistered users can only view and comment on the specific diagrams they were invited to.

The 'Invite anyone for feedback' menu.

The menu item Manage feedback invitations lets you revoke any invitations to comment on a diagram.

The 'Manage feedback invitations' menu.

Invite modeler to edit

You can invite modelers registered in your workspace to edit a diagram. As all modelers are able to edit all diagrams in the Shared documents folder by default, this function serves as notification to let fellow modelers know a diagram needs their attention. You can clarify the reason why you are pointing a modeler towards a certain diagram by editing the text of the email in the invitation dialog. The link you send leads directly to the diagram, open and ready to be edited in Signavio Process Manager.

The 'Invite modeler to edit' menu.

The option to Invite to fill out quickmodel follows the same basic concept, only instead of the Editor, the link leads to the diagram in the QuickModel application.

Collaboration Hub

In this menu section, you can view diagrams in Collaboration Hub, publish and unpublish diagrams, and invite users to open diagrams in Collaboration Hub.

Preview in Collaboration Hub

Collaboration Hub offers a structured and detailed overview on diagrams. Before publication, you can check how a Collaboration Hub user would see the diagram. This option can also be useful for modelers who need to to become familiar with complex diagrams before editing them. Also, Collaboration Hub provides a full screen view for diagrams.

Publish to Collaboration Hub

You can select one or several diagrams or folders and publish them in Collaboration Hub. The corresponding diagrams will be visible for Collaboration Hub users and modelers in the folder tree of Collaboration Hub on the left. They will not be accessible for colleagues who have been invited to comment on a specific diagram by email but do not possess a browser certificate or a Signavio account.

The 'Publish diagram to Collaboration Hub' menu.

Unpublish from Collaboration Hub

You can use this option to remove a diagram from Collaboration Hub’s folder tree for certificate based users. However, modelers that are logged in at Signavio will still be able to see it when they go to Collaboration Hub. Also, this option has no influence on feedback invitations. If you would like to revoke those as well, please click on the menu item Manage feedback Invitations and remove the corresponding e-mail addresses from the list.

Invite to Collaboration Hub

If you click this option, you can send an invitation to Collaboration Hub to any e-mail address. If this option is available in your version of Signavio, you can send a browser certificate with the email. After the certificate has been installed in the corresponding browser, the invitee will have access to the Signavio Collaboration Hub and all published diagrams in your workspace.

The 'Invite to Collaboration Hub' menu.

Embed diagram

With the dialog that opens, you can embed the corresponding diagram into external systems like webpages or wikis in several ways, from simple HTML to Microsoft SharePoint.

Die Menüleiste des Explorers

Neu

Unter dem Menüpunkt Neu können Sie neue Ordner und verschiedene Diagrammarten erstellen. Der neue Ordner erscheint an dem Ort, in dem Sie sich gerade im Explorer befinden. Wenn Sie ein neues Diagramm erstellen, öffnet sich automatisch der Editor mit einem neuen Diagramm der jeweiligen Art. Der Menüpunkt Prozesssteckbrief (QuickModel), öffnet ein neues BPMN 2.0 Diagramm in der QuickModel Applikation.

Das 'Neu'-Menü

Editieren

Über das Editieren Menü können Sie Diagramme bearbeiten, BPMN und DMN Diagramme simulieren und DMN Diagramme testen. Sie können sich zudem Kommentare eines Diagramms im Collaboration Hub anzeigen lassen und Diagrammversionen vergleichen. Des Weiteren können Sie den Inhalt des offenen Ordners verschieben, kopieren oder löschen, den Namen eines Diagramms oder Ordners ändern und ältere BPMN 1.2 Diagramme zum neueren BPMN 2.0 Standard migrieren.

Das 'Editieren'-Menü

Import/Export

Im Import/Export-Menü können Sie Dateien aus Ihrem Arbeitsbereich exportieren und auf Ihren Computer herunterladen, um sie zum Beispiel zu versenden oder auszudrucken. Außerdem können Sie hier Diagramme und Dateien aus anderen Quellen in Ihren Arbeitsbereich hochladen.

Das 'Import/Export'-Menü

Reporting

Das Reporting Menü lässt Sie verschiedene Arten von Reports aus bzw. über Diagramminformationen erstellen. Dadurch können Business-Anwender ihre Prozesshierarchien offline analysieren. Reports werden in Formaten herausgegeben, mit denen Entscheidungsträger und Analysten auch ohne BPMN-Modeliierungserfahrung vertraut sind.

Das 'Reporting'-Menü

Freigeben

Im Freigeben Menü können Sie die Diagramme in Ihrem Gemeinsame Dokumente Ordner auf verschiedene Art und Weise mit Kollegen teilen und im Collaboration Hub veröffentlichen.

Das 'Freigeben'-Menü

Freigabe-Workflows

Freigabe-Workflows ermöglichen es Ihnen, den Überprüfungsprozess von Diagrammen vor der Veröffentlichung im Collaboration Hub zu steuern. Hier können Sie sowohl Freigabe-Workflows starten und einsehen, als auch Diagrammfreigaben bearbeiten. Freigabe-Workflows werden in Workflow Accelerator verwaltet und ausgeführt. Sollten Sie sich für weitere Funktionen von Workflow Accelerator interessieren, so können Sie sich unter http://www.signavio.com/de/products/workflow/ darüber informieren.

Bemerkung

Um Freigabe-Workflows in der On-Premise Edition verwenden zu können, muss Workflow Accelerator zusammen mit dem Process Manager auf Ihrem Server installiert sein.

Einladungen zum Kommentieren/Editieren

Die zweite Sektion des Menüs bezieht sich auf die explizite Einladung einzelner Nutzer zum Kommentieren oder Editieren von Diagrammen.

Zum Kommentieren einladen

Sie können jede Person, deren E-Mail-Adresse Sie besitzen, zum Kommentieren eines Diagramms einladen. Die eingeladene Person muss keinen Lizenz besitzen. Nicht registrierten Nutzern werden nur die Diagramm angezeigt, für die sie zum Kommentieren eingeladen worden sind.

Der 'Zum kommentieren einladen' Dialog

Unter Einladungen zum Kommentieren verwalten, können Sie Einladungen zum Kommentieren rückgängig machen. Dazu löschen Sie die entsprechende E-Mail-Adresse einfach aus der Liste, die nach dem Klicken des Menüpunkts erscheint. Um einer außenstehenden Person erneut Lesezugriff zu einem Diagramm zu geben, schicken Sie eine neue Einladung zum kommentieren an die gleiche Adresse.

Der 'Einladungen zum Kommentieren verwalten' Dialog

Zum Editieren einladen

Die Einladung zum Editieren eines Diagramms kann an Modellierer des gleichen Arbeitsbereichs versendet werden. Diese Option steht nur für Diagramme zur Verfügung, die sich im Ordner Gemeinsame Dokumente befinden. Grundsätzlich kann jeder Modellierer jedes Diagramm in diesem gemeinsamen Bereich bearbeiten, auch ohne dazu eingeladen zu sein. Die Funktion ist daher eher dazu geeignet, andere Modellierer auf ein bestimmtes Diagramm aufmerksam zu machen. In der Einladungsnachricht, die mit dem Link per Email versendet wird, können Sie den Grund für Ihre Einladung verdeutlichen.

Der'Zum Editieren einladen' Dialog

Die Option, zum Prozesssteckbrief (QuickModel) editieren einladen, folgt dem gleichen Zweck, nur wird hier das Diagramm über den Link nicht im grafischen Editor, sondern in der tabellenbasierten QuickModel-Applikation geöffnet.

Collaboration Hub

Über den dritten Teil des Menüs können Sie selbst Diagramme im Collaboration Hub ansehen, Diagramme oder Ordner im Collaboration Hub veröffentlichen, eine Veröffentlichung wieder zurückziehen und Nutzer zum Collaboration Hub einladen.

Die Preview Funktion im Collaboration Hub kann auch für Modellierer sehr nützlich sein, da hier Attribute und Prozesshierarchien sehr übersichtlich dargestellt werden. Des Weiteren steht Ihnen hier eine Vollbild-Diagrammansicht zur Verfügung.

Über den Menüpunkt Im Collaboration Hub freigeben können Sie Diagramme oder ganze Ordner im Collaboration Hub freigeben, sodass jeder Hub-Nutzer das Diagramm im Collaboration Hub ansehen und dazu Kommentare schreiben kann. Diese Diagramme werden für Hub-Nutzer in der Navigationsleiste des Collaboration Hubs angezeigt.

Der 'Im Collaboration Hub veröffentlichen' Dialog

Wenn Sie eine Veröffentlichung im Collaboration Hub zurückziehen, sind die betroffenen Diagramme für Hub-Nutzer über die Navigationsleiste nicht mehr einsehbar. Diagrammspezifische Einladungen zum Kommentieren und die Möglichkeit, die betroffenen Diagramme als Modellierer im Collaboration Hub anzusehen sind davon unbeeinflusst. Sollten Sie die Einladungen zum Kommentieren ebenfalls zurücknehmen wollen, klicken Sie auf Einladungen zum Kommentieren verwalten.

Über den Menüpunkt Zum Collaboration Hub einladen, können Sie Nutzern per Email eine Einladung zum Collaboration Hub schicken. Falls diese Option für Sie freigeschaltet ist, können Sie mit der Einladungsmail ein Zertifikat verschicken, über das der Empfänger Lese- und Kommentierzugriff zum Collaboration Hub und zu allen veröffentlichten Diagrammen erhält, sobald das Zertifikat im Browser des Empfängers installiert wurde.

Der 'Zum Collaboration Hub einladen' Dialog

Diagramm einbetten

Diese Option öffnet den Dialog zum Einbetten von Diagrammen in externe Systeme.