Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between Collaboration Hub and the Collaboration Hub preview?

When a user has logged into a workspace via a Signavio account, they will always see the Collaboration Hub preview, which is also displayed in the headline of Collaboration Hub. This preview displays all diagrams of the workspace the user has access to, including those that are not published yet. The portal preview is typically entered via the Signavio Explorer’s drop-down menu entry that links to https://editor.signavio.com/p/portal (European Server), respectively https://app-us.signavio.com/p/portal (US server).

Unlike those users who are logged in, guests of Collaboration Hub can only see diagrams that were published in Collaboration Hub, so a guest enters the actual Collaboration Hub. To enter Collaboration Hub as a guest, a visitor has to install a matching browser certificate and must not be logged in. They can then open Collaboration Hub at https://editor.signavio.com/intra/portal (European Server), respectively https://app-us.signavio.com/intra/portal (US server).

The chapter Introduction to Collaboration Hub gives a more precise explanation of the difference between Collaboration Hub and preview.

I am using Collaboration Hub with the Signavio SharePoint Connector and it is not possible to print out diagrams. What can I do?

To solve this problem, go to your Internet Explorer’s preferences and add the Signavio URL to your browser’s security zone. When using the Software-as-a-Service version of Signavio, the URL is https://editor.signavio.com, respectively https://app-us.signavio.com/ (US server).

Learn how to add Signavio to your security zone on the Microsoft support website at https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17479/windows-internet-explorer-11-change-security-privacy-settings

My browser cannot display Collaboration Hub correctly. What can I do?

Simply open the URL http://www.signavio.com/browser-compatibility/ A detailed description of the supported browsers is provided there and the site automatically checks whether you browser supports Signavio. If your browser does not fully support our software, we recommend to switch to a browser that is listed to fully support Signavio on this website.

If your browser is fully supported but there are still issues with Signavio, go to the chapter Possible issues: JavaScript & cookies.

I want to integrate Signavio Collaboration Hub with Microsoft SharePoint and/or my Active Directory. Which options do I have?

There are multiple ways to integrate Signavio with your Active Directory and/or your SharePoint intranet. How to integrate Signavio mainly depends on whether you are using Signavio as Software-as-a-Service or On-Premise, installed on your server.

In the chapter Integrating Collaboration Hub with Microsoft SharePoint you can learn everything about the possible options and about their application.

How can I prevent the pop-up to confirm the Collaboration Hub certificate with Internet Explorer?

If you have access to Collaboration Hub via a certificate-based authentication, each time you access Collaboration Hub a query from Internet Explorer pops up to select a certificate, even though there is only one certificate. You can prevent the request from Internet Explorer.

In the Internet Explorer settings under Internet Options, add the Collaboration Hub page to the list of ‘trusted sites’. Also adjust the zone settings in the Security tab accordingly. For a detailed instruction see http://windowsitpro.com/security/preventing-ie-prompting-client-certificate.


For further information, you can also go to the following chapters:

FAQs: Häufig gestellte Fragen

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen dem Collaboration Hub und der Collaboration Hub-Vorschau?

Wenn Sie im Arbeitsbereich eingeloggt sind, sehen Sie die Collaboration Hub-Vorschau für Ihren Arbeitsbereich. In der Vorschau werden alle Diagramme angezeigt, auf die Sie Zugriff haben - das können auch solche sein, die noch nicht im Collaboration Hub veröffentlicht wurden. Die Vorschau wird meist über den entsprechenden Eintrag in der Toolbar des Explorers geöffnet, der auf die URL https://editor.signavio.com/p/portal (europäischer Server), beziehungsweise auf https://app-us.signavio.com/p/portal (US-Server) verlinkt.

Gäste des Collaboration Hub, also Benutzer, die nicht in einem Arbeitsbereich angemeldet sind, sehen das eigentliche Collaboration Hub. Gästen stehen dann nur Diagramme zur Verfügung, die auch im Collaboration Hub veröffentlicht wurden. Um den Collaboration Hub nicht eingeloggt, also als Gast zu betreten, muss ein passendes Browserzertifikat installiert sein, mit welchem der Link https://editor.signavio.com/intra/portal (beziehungsweise https://app-us.signavio.com/p/portal) sicher betreten werden kann.

Der Unterschied zwischen dem Collaboration Hub und der Collaboration Hub-Vorschau wird im Kapitel Umgang mit dem Collaboration Hub genauer erklärt.

Ich verwende den Collaboration Hub mit Microsoft Sharepoint und kann nicht drucken

Um diese Problem zu lösen, gehen Sie in die Einstellungen des Internet Explorers und fügen Sie https://editor.signavio.com (beziehungsweise https://app-us.signavio.com/p/portal) zur Sicherheitszone hinzu.

Weiteres dazu finden Sie auf den Microsoft-Hilfeseiten unter https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17479/windows-internet-explorer-11-change-security-privacy-settings.

Der Collaboration Hub wird in meinem Browser nicht richtig angezeigt. Was kann ich tun?

Bitte überprüfen Sie, ob Signavio Ihren Browser unterstützt. Auf der http://www.signavio.com/browser-compatibility/ können Sie einsehen, ob dies der Fall ist. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie auf einen Browser wechseln, der auf dieser Seite in der Liste der voll kompatiblen Browser geführt wird, falls Ihr Browser Signavio nicht voll unterstützt.

Sollten weiterhin Probleme auftreten, überprüfen Sie Ihre Browsereinstellungen, wie im Kapitel Mögliche Fehlerquellen: JavaScript & Cookies erklärt.

Ich möchte Signavio über Microsoft SharePoint oder mein Active Directory integrieren - welche Möglichkeiten habe ich?

Es gibt einige Wege, wie Sie Signavio zusammen mit Ihrem Active Directory oder Microsoft SharePoint verwenden können. Wie Signavio integriert wird hängt davon ab, ob Sie die Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) oder die On-Premise Version von Signavio verwenden.

Die Integrationsmöglichkeiten und deren Anwendung können Sie unter Sharepoint Integration einsehen.

Wie kann ich beim Internet Explorer das Popup zur Auswahl des Collaboration Hub-Zertifikats unterbinden?

Wenn Sie über eine zertifikatsbasierte Authentifizierung Zugriff auf den Collaboration Hub haben, so erfolgt bei jedem Öffnen des Collaboration Hubs eine Abfrage vom Internet Explorer zur Auswahl eines Zertifkats, obwohl nur ein Zertifikat hinterlegt ist. Diese Abfrage können Sie unterdrücken.

In den EinstellungenIhres Browsers, unter Internetoptionen können Sie die Collaboration Hub-Seite zu der Liste der “Trusted Sites” hinzufügen und des Weiteren in den Sicherheitseinstellungen die Zoneneinstellung vertrauenswürdiger Seiten entsprechend anpassen. Eine detaillierte Beschreibung finden Sie unter https://rz10.de/sap-identity-management/internet-explorer-client-certificate-popup-unterbinden-bei-sso-szenario/.


Weitere FAQs zu verschiedenen anderen Themen finden Sie unter: