The Explorer menu¶
In the dropdown header New, you can create new folders and diagrams. The new folder will appear at the location that is currently open in the Explorer. If you choose to create a new diagram, a blank canvas on which you can model the kind of diagram you selected will open in the Editor in a new tab. The menu item QuickModel opens a new BPMN 2.0 diagram in the QuickModel application.
Here, you can open the Editor or the QuickModel application to edit diagrams, simulate BPMN and DMN diagrams and test DMN diagrams. To gain an overview of activities about a specific diagram you can display comments on diagrams in Collaboration Hub and compare versions of diagrams. The folder content currently displayed in the Explorer can be moved, copied and deleted and renamed. Also, BPMN 1.2 diagrams can be migrated to the newer BPMN 2.0 format.
You can import and export files into and from Signavio Process Manager. This means you are able to upload files to your Signavio workspace and also download diagrams from your workspace onto your computer in different formats, for example to print them or send them by email to a colleague.
The Reporting menu items let you create different kinds of reports about diagrams. This enables business users to analyze their process hierarchy offline in formats decision makers and analysts without BPMN modeling experience are already familiar with.
In the Share menu you can share diagrams in your Shared Documents folder in a number of ways with colleagues and also publish diagrams to Collaboration Hub.
Approval workflows are evaluating processes that diagrams have to go through before they are automatically published to Collaboration Hub. Here, you can both start approval workflows as well as edit published diagrams. Approval workflows are managed and executed in Workflow Accelerator. If you are interested in further functionalities of Workflow Accelerator, you can get more information under https://www.signavio.com/products/workflow-accelerator/.
To use approval workflows in the On Premise Edition, the Workflow Accelerator application will have to be installed alongside Process Manager on your server.
Invitations to comment/edit¶
The second section of the menu lets you invite modelers to edit, and Collaboration Hub users and external stakeholders to comment on diagrams.
Invite to comment¶
You can invite any person whose email address you know to comment on a diagram. They will receive an email with a link that leads directly to the corresponding diagram in the commenting view. Unregistered users can only view and comment on the specific diagrams they were invited to.
The menu item Manage feedback invitations lets you revoke any invitations to comment on a diagram.
Invite modeler to edit¶
You can invite modelers registered in your workspace to edit a diagram. As all modelers are able to edit all diagrams in the Shared documents folder by default, this function serves as notification to let fellow modelers know a diagram needs their attention. You can clarify the reason why you are pointing a modeler towards a certain diagram by editing the text of the email in the invitation dialog. The link you send leads directly to the diagram, open and ready to be edited in Signavio Process Manager.
The option to Invite to fill out quickmodel follows the same basic concept, only instead of the Editor, the link leads to the diagram in the QuickModel application.
In this menu section, you can view diagrams in Collaboration Hub, publish and unpublish diagrams, and invite users to open diagrams in Collaboration Hub.
Preview in Collaboration Hub¶
Collaboration Hub offers a structured and detailed overview on diagrams. Before publication, you can check how a Collaboration Hub user would see the diagram. This option can also be useful for modelers who need to to become familiar with complex diagrams before editing them. Also, Collaboration Hub provides a full screen view for diagrams.
Publish to Collaboration Hub¶
You can select one or several diagrams or folders and publish them in Collaboration Hub. The corresponding diagrams will be visible for Collaboration Hub users and modelers in the folder tree of Collaboration Hub on the left. They will not be accessible for colleagues who have been invited to comment on a specific diagram by email but do not possess a browser certificate or a Signavio account.
Unpublish from Collaboration Hub¶
You can use this option to remove a diagram from Collaboration Hub’s folder tree for certificate based users. However, modelers that are logged in at Signavio will still be able to see it when they go to Collaboration Hub. Also, this option has no influence on feedback invitations. If you would like to revoke those as well, please click on the menu item Manage feedback Invitations and remove the corresponding e-mail addresses from the list.
Invite to Collaboration Hub¶
If you click this option, you can send an invitation to Collaboration Hub to any e-mail address. If this option is available in your version of Signavio, you can send a browser certificate with the email. After the certificate has been installed in the corresponding browser, the invitee will have access to the Signavio Collaboration Hub and all published diagrams in your workspace.
With the dialog that opens, you can embed the corresponding diagram into external systems like webpages or wikis in several ways, from simple HTML to Microsoft SharePoint.