Accessing detailed information and comments

By clicking on elements in the diagram, you can display element details.

Viewing details about diagram elements

In the Diagram tab, clicking on a diagram element opens a pop up window with detailed information about the element.

An info tab shows title and description of the element:

View details of the element 'Work equipment'.

View details of the element ‘Work equipment’.

If you click the Question mark icon in the upper right corner of an element, the page will auto scroll to the BPMN key at the bottom of the page:

The link leads to information about the corresponding element in the BPMN key.

The link leads to information about the corresponding element in the BPMN legend.

The BPMN legend.

The BPMN legend.

The Activities-tab provides an overview over all activities (tasks) in a list-based view:

Workflow-information displayed in the 'Activities'-tab.

Workflow-information displayed in the ‘Activities’-tab.

Linked documents can be directly accessed:

Click the link to download the document.

Click the link to download the document.

Documents and pictures can be linked through custom attributes or dictionary entries.

Viewing and adding comments

Hint

If a diagram element is selected while you are writing a comment, the comment will be attached to the corresponding element. If no element is selected, the comment will refer to the diagram in general.

The Comments section at the bottom of each tab lets you view comments:

The comments section allows commenting the diagram and reading comments from collaborators.

The comments section allows commenting the diagram and reading comments from collaborators.

To comment, type a comment into the text box an click Submit:

Type in a comment and click 'Submit'.

Type in a comment and click ‘Submit’.

The full-screen diagram view

If you would like to see a more complex diagram in full-screen mode in Collaboration Hub, go to the diagram tab and click the Full-Screen button.

To view the diagram in full screen mode, click this button.

To view the diagram in full screen mode, click this button.

To go back to Collaboration Hub from full-screen mode, click Escape (Esc).

Staying informed about changes (subscription)

As a modeling user, if you would like to stay informed about a diagram you are currently viewing in Collaboration Hub, you can simply click the bell symbol to receive information about all changes that will be made to the diagram in the future.

Click the bell symbol to subscribe or unsubscribe to the diagram.

Click the bell symbol to subscribe or unsubscribe to the diagram.

Important

If you have already subscribed to the folder the diagram is saved in, you will not be able to change this setting in Collaboration Hub.